Order online or by phone (800) 803-6223

Weekdays: 9:30am - 5:30pm - Saturday: 10:00am - 4:00pm (PST)

Share |


$28.95

Complete Training Course for Altar Guilds

B. Don Taylor
paperback
0 Pages
Morehouse Publishing Co


Reviews

Average Customer Review
 8 customer reviews

All Customer Reviews

 I appreciate the pictures, Friday, November 29, 2013
By ELIZABETH LEXINGTON, KY

I ordered this book for a new guild person because it has been very helpful for me to have my own copy which I keep at home. I appreciate the pictures so I can better understand the layouts and article proper names.

 This is a must, Monday, April 8, 2013
By Frances Valdosta, Geogia

Complete is an excellent description of the course. It is comprehensive, thorough, and leads one "gently" through the course. I think this is a must for anyone who contemplates joining an altar guild. Very pleased that I bought it.

 Easy Learning, Friday, March 8, 2013
By Sheila Bellingham,WA

This book makes entering Altar Guild easier with the basics. It is comprehensive, easy to understand, and it makes learning fun. It shows us how we can incorporate this ancient tradition into our modern busy lives. I would recommend it to all those entering into Altar Guild service.

 Very comprehensive with many diagrams, Tuesday, February 7, 2012
By Marion Los Lunas NM

This is an excellent publication. It is very comprehensive with many diagrams. I would reccomend it highly.

 More complete than any I've seen, Tuesday, May 3, 2011
By Susan Grand Island, NE

I feel this manual provides a more complete training setting that can be used individually or as a group training than any I have seen. It clearly pictures all items and names them and is written so it is easily understood.

 A real must for all who are any way involved in Altar Guild, Sunday, August 22, 2010
By Hollie Mitchell Altar Guild Directrss Diocese of WV Charleston WV

This is a book I encourage our 70 or so churches to have in every sacritsy. Plane and simple. Covers all that is needed to start , or add to a Guilds needs.

 Training Guide For Altar Guilds, Sunday, December 20, 2009
By B D Hughes

I found this to be an excellent reference for a complete novice to Altar Guild responsibilities. It covered every area in concise fashion. As a former teacher, I apreciated the format used in each module as it reflected a good learning style. I am sure as I begin my jouney into the Altar Guild ministry my way will be made easier by the information learned from this book.

 Review, Thursday, May 7, 2009
By Susan Cameron

I think this will be an excellent addition to our altar guild library of reference. A great tool for teaching new members all they need to know to do the duty with confidence.

<< Previous | Page: 1 | Next >>
Add Review